Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee governs policies on data sharing, publication, and translation of scientific directions, and comprises all Chief Investigators of the project.

  • Professor Kaarin Anstey (Chair)
  • Professor Julie Byles
  • Professor Ann Harding
  • Professor Mary Luszcz
  • Professor Paul Mitchell
  • Professor David Steel
  • Associate Professor Heather Booth
  • Associate Professor Laurie Brown
  • Professor Colette Browning
  • Dr Peter Butterworth
  • Professor Robert Cumming
  • Associate Professor Judith Healy
  • Dr Tony Broe

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is chaired by Associate Professor Judith Healy and comprises three Chief Investigators, representatives from government departments and representatives from consumer groups. The Steering Committee advises on the translation of research findings into policy, consumer priorities, and directions for obtaining additional funding.

  • Alzheimer's Australia
  • Australian Institute of Health & Welfare
  • Department of Health & Ageing - Office for An Ageing Australia
  • Department of Families, Housing, Community Services & Indigenous Affairs
  • National Seniors
  • Mental Health Council of Australia

Updated:  20 September 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director/Page Contact:  Business Manager